About Us

Public Holidays

List of Public Holidays - 2014

Note: These public holidays are in addition to all Saturdays and Sundays when the Consulate is closed for the weekend.

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1 New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
2 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad January 14 Tuesday
3 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
4 Holi March 17 Monday
5 Good Friday April 18 Friday
6 Easter Monday April 21 Monday
7 ANZAC Day April 25 Friday
8 Buddha Purnima May 14 Wednesday
9 Queen's Birthday June 9 Monday
10 Idu'l Fitr July 29 Tuesday
11 Independence Day August 15 Friday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 2 Thursday
13 Diwali (Deepawaali) October 23 Thursday
14 Muharram November 4 Tuesday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 6 Thursday
16 Christmas Day December 25 Thursday
17 Boxing Day December 26 Friday